Saturday, March 28, 2009

Capability Brown - From Scratch (1972)

Mp3 \117Мв
Tony Ferguson - Vocals, Guitar, BassDave Nevin - Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals, BassKenny Rowe - Bass, Vocals, PercussionGrahame White - Vocals, Guitar, BassJoe Williams - Vocals, PercussionRoger Willis - Vocals, Drums, Keyboards
This band's staple diet was mainstream rock with some arty pop leanings. Their "From Scratch" album had a couple of tracks with more progressive leanings: 'Rayge' and 'Sole Survivor'. This latter song was about the escape from the coming war with a time machine and culminated in some fine guitar work imitating time machine travel! There are reasonable stabs at Rare Bird's 'Beautiful Scarlet' and Russ Ballards 'Liar'. They also covered another Rare Bird song, 'Redman', which dealt with the fate of the American Indians. The "Liar" album is a compilation of their recordings from 1972 and 1973.
Kenny Rowe had earlier been in The Moments and both he and Tony Ferguson had been in Harmony Grass. Joe Williams and Dave Nevin may also have been later members of Harmony Grass, whilst Roger Willis had played with The Gremlins. Willis, White and Ferguson went on to Krazy Kat in 1976.
01 beautiful scarlet
02 do you believe
03 the band
04 garden
05 liar
06 no range
07 i will be there
08 redman
09 day in day out
10 sole survivor
— a) scape
b) sole survivor
Thanks aaspirin (
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...