Sunday, March 29, 2009

Dr Feelgood - BBC Sessions (1973-1978 )

Dr. Feelgood was the ultimate working band. From their formation in 1971 to lead vocalist Lee Brilleaux's untimely death in 1994, the band never left the road, playing hundreds of gigs every year. Throughout their entire career, Dr. Feelgood never left simple, hard-driving rock & roll behind, and their devotion to the blues and R&B earned them a devoted fan base. That following first emerged in the mid-'70s, when Dr. Feelgood became the leader of the second wave of pub-rockers. Unlike Brinsley Schwarz, the laidback leaders of the pub-rock scene, Dr. Feelgood was devoted to edgy, Stonsy rock & roll, and their sweaty live shows — powered by Brilleaux's intense singing and guitarist Wilko Johnson's... Read More...

1. She Does It Right
2. I Don't Mind
3. Riot In Cell Block #9
4. Tore Down
5. Checkin' Up On My Baby
6. More I Give
7. Boom Boom
8. All Through The City
9. Talk To Me Baby
10. I Don't Mind
11. I'm A Hog For You Baby
12. Keep It Out Of Sight
13. Route 66
14. You Upset Me Baby
15. She's A Wind Up
16. Baby Jane
17. Ninety Nine And A Half (Just Won't Do)
18. Night Time
19. Take A Tip
20. Down At The Doctor's
21. Sugar Shaker
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...