Saturday, May 30, 2009

The Milkshakes - 32 Rhythm & Beat Greats (Best Of)

When his punk band, the Pop Rivets, broke up in 1980, Billy Childish formed a new group with Mickey Hampshire, a Pop Rivets roadie who had been performing in a group called Mickey and the Milkshakes. The two began writing songs together and released their first LP, Talkin' About, in 1981. With Childish on guitar and vocals, Hampshire on guitar and vocals, Bruce Brand on drums, and Russ Wilkins (later replaced by John Agnew) on bass, the Milkshakes sound was a primitive blend of British beat groups, like the early Kinks... Read More...
01 jaguar
02 bretty baby  
03 pipeline  
04 last night  
05 little girl  
06 cadillac  
07 love can lose  
08 general belgrano  
09 late at night  
10 don't love another  
11 the klansmen kometh  
12 thunderbird  
13 found my girl  
14 comanche  
15 the yorkshire ripper
16 seven days
17 i want you
18 jezebel
19 little bettina
20 ida honey  
21 dull knife
22 i wanna be your man
23 you did her wrong  
24 brand new cadillac
25 i can tell  
26 that's my revenge
27 i want you  
28 shimmy shake
29 soldier of love
30 el salvador  
31 tell me where's that girl
32 hide and scatter
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...