Saturday, April 17, 2010

BEEFEATERS - The Secret Tapes (1968) Denmark

Peter Thorup (vocals, guitar, flute)

Morten Kjærumgård (organ)

Erling "Mozart" Madsen (drums)

Flemming "Keith" Volkersen (bass)

The Secret Tapes - Live Somewhere In Scandinavia November 1968

This is a gold-stroke. Tapes are from around '68. They were recorded privateley by af friend, and the sound is great due to the fact that it was reel-to reel and 2 mics: 1 at the soloist, another at the "group". Tapes are carefully cleaned up, and sound is matrixed in a way so there is both depth and wide stereo, plus the group plays superb.

01 That's why

02 You changed my way of living

03 I put a spell on you

04 It ain't necessarilly so

05 Mister you're a better man

06 Meet you there

07 Night train

08 Parchman farm

09 Tell about my baby

10 The beefeater
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...