Thursday, April 15, 2010

Iron Butterfly - Rare Flight (1984)

Rare Flight is a greatest hits compilation released in 1988 during the 40th anniversary of Atlantic Records. This compilation includes Iron Butterfly's songs from their first and third albums: Heavy and Ball.

Which is to say it's basically a two-fer of the "Heavy" and "Ball" releases. I was thrown by the "rare" in the title--actually there are two or three rare tracks that could have been included here. Two of them are on the "extra tracks" release of "Ball". Now if only someone did a box set! (

- Doug Ingle / keyboards, vocals

- Ron Bushy / drums, guitar

- Jerry Penrod / bass guitar

- Darryl DeLoach / vocals

- Danny Weis / guitar

- Erik Brann / guitar, vocals, bass guitar

- Lee Dorman / bass, drums

01. Possession

02. Unconscious Power

03. Get Out of My Life, Woman

04. Gentle as It May Seem

05. You Can't Win

06. So-Lo

07. Look for the Sun

08. Fields of Sun

09. Stamped Ideas

10. Iron Butterfly Theme

11. In the Times of Our Lives

12. Soul Experience

13. Lonely Boy (Dedicated to Duneya West)

14. Real Fright

15. In the Crowds

16. It Must Be Love

17. Her Favorite Style

18. Filled With Fear

19. Belda-Beast
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...