Friday, April 23, 2010

Jolliver Arkansaw - Home (1969)

Jolliver Arkansaw was the group originally known as Bo Grumpus -- they were a quartet formed in Boston as the Bait Shop, who moved to New York and took the name Bo Grumpus at the suggestion of producer Felix Pappalardi and his wife. They recorded one highly regarded album on Atco under that name before a label switch to Bell Records led to legal complications that forced them to relinquish the name Bo Grumpus. "Jolliver Arkansaw" was the new name under which the group -- Eddie Mottau (guitar), Joe Hutchinson (guitar, keyboards), Jim Colegrove (bass), and Ronnie Blake (drums) -- recorded their next album, Home, which was released in 1969. The group broke up early the next year. Mottau, Hutchinson, and Colgrove have all enjoyed long subsequent careers in music.

1.Frou Frou

2.Mr. Brennan

3.Bright As Fire

4.The Eye

5.A Girl Like Mary

6.Hatred Sun

7.Lisa My Love

8.Migrant Fowl

9.King Chaos

10.You Keep Me Satisfied

11.St. Justina

12.Gray Afternoon
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...