Thursday, April 22, 2010

Mickey Finn & The Blue Me with Jimmy Page - Keep Moving ! (1964-66)

Mickey Finn, a band not a person, did a few non-hit singles in Britain in the mid-1960s, a couple of which are highly esteemed by British Invasion collectors. Originally known as Mickey Finn and the Blue Men, the band were also notable for including Jimmy Page as a member for a while, although only briefly...

This compilation was released by the french CD label Most of the tracks were done by East Londoners "The Mickey Finn" who were responsible for the monster-freakbeater "Garden Of My Mind" (also included here). The compilers also put an eye on the work Jimmy Page was involved in and just gave the credits to "Jimmy Page Allstars" which was incorrect. I took the RIGHT band names from the Garage Compilation Database where it is also mentioned that the tracks 21 and 22 are not listed on the cover. The liner notes are in french.(Faintly Blowing )

1. Mickey Finn & The Blue Men - Reelin' And Rockin'

2. Mickey Finn & The Blue Men - Hush Your Mouth

3. Mickey Finn & The Blue Men - I Still Want You

4. Mickey Finn & The Blue Men - Pills

5. The Mickey Finn - This Sporting Life

6. The Mickey Finn - Night Comes Down

7. The Mickey Finn - Ain't Necessarily So

8. The Mickey Finn - God Bless The Child

9. The Mickey Finn - I Do Love You

10. The Mickey Finn - If I Had You Baby

11. The Mickey Finn - Garden Of My Mind

12. The Mickey Finn - Time To Start Loving You

13. Jimmy Page - Keep Moving

14. Jimmy Page - She Just Satisfies

15. The Hairy Ones - Gloria

16. The Hairy Ones - It's My Life

17. Bobby Graham - Zoom, Widge & Wag

18. Hairy Ones - Get Off Of My Cloud

19. Hairy Ones - Ring Dang Doo

20. Johnny Hallyday - Psychedelic

21. Casey Jones & The Engineers - One Way Ticket

22. Casey Jones & The Engineers - I'm Gonna Love
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...