Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Pepper Tree-You're My People[1971][with bonus]

 Also Known As: The Pepper Tree [1967-70]
Formed: 1967,NS,Canada
Disbanded: 1974
Related Artists:-Central Nervous System,Chilliwack,Headpins,Molly Oliver,Wrabit

Comprised of Chris Brockway,Jim White,Bob Quinn and Tim Garagon,Pepper Tree was signed by Capitol in 1970.You're My People (1971) featured the Canadian hit "Mr. Pride." Several singles followed in the early '70s,but Pepper Tree never duplicated their early success.Pepper Tree hailed from Nova Scotia and was formed in 1967.After a few years of saturating the club scene in Canada,the band finally landed a contract with Capitol Records in 1969.Producer,Jack Richardson,was drafted to produce a single which saw the band charting in their native country.Lineup changes ensued over the next year,until "You're My People" hit store shelves in 1971.The album was a solid mix of folk,pop,prog and organ driven hard rock.By 1973,the band was belly up and members went on to such bands as Rhinegold, Molly Oliver,Hanover Fist,Wrabit,Lee Aaron,Chilliwack and Headpins.Many of them are still active in both performing and producing music.

1.You're My People
2.Carry On
3.How Many Times
6.Oh Yeah
7.Yellow Man
8.Turn Around
9.I Could Not Control It
10.From A Candle


13.Love Is A Railroad
14.Love Is A Railroad (vinyl)
15.Mr Pride
16.Put A Smile Upon Your Face

Tim Garagan (drums,vocals,1967-73)
Ritchie Richmond (bass,1967-69)
Lenny Brennan (guitar,1967-69)
Tony Argent (guitar,1967)
Bonnie Oulton (vocals,1967-68)
Bob Quinn (keyboards,1967-73)
Doug Billard (vocals,1968-69)
Jim White (guitar,1969-71)
Chris Brockway (bass,1969-74)
Joel Zemel (guitar,1971)
Matt Minglewood (guitar,vocals,1971)
Terry Hatty (vocals,1971)
Rick Edgett (guitar,1971)
Paul Butler (guitar,1971)
Brian "Too Loud" Macleod (drums,1973-74)
Ralph Parker (keyboards,1973-74)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...