Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Liquorice John Death - Ain't Nothin' to Get Excited About

Ain't Nothin' to Get Excited About is an album of rock and roll songs recorded in 1970 by the members of Procol Harum under the name Liquorice John Death. It was not released until 1997.

by Bruce Eder
In 1969, after finishing A Salty Dog, organist Matthew Fisher and bassist Dave Knights decided to exit the lineup of Procol Harum. The remaining members — Gary Brooker, Robin Trower, and B.J. Wilson, in the course of reshaping the band — added Chris Copping, who played both bass and keyboards had been part of the original lineup of the Paramounts, whence the rest of Procol Harum had come. The new version of the band was still working out their sound with neophyte producer Chris Thomas and in mid-January of 1970 decided to head to Abbey Road Studios for a series of informal demo sessions, devoted to straight-ahead rock & roll of the kind that ... Read More... and WIKI
01-High School Confidential02-Kansas City03-Lucille04-Brand New Cadillac05-Matchbox06-Breathless07-Everything I Do Is Wrong08-Old Black Joe09-Shoppin' For Clothes10-Well, I...11-I'm Ready12-The Girl Can't Help It13-Keep A Knockin'

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...