Thursday, December 22, 2011

The Pussycats - Mrrr...Mrrr...Mrrr... (1965)

The Pussycats were a Norwegian rock band from Tromsø. Their members from 1963 to 1967 was their bassist and vocalist Sverre Kjelsberg their guitarist and vocalist Trond Graff their drummer Kaare Larsen their lead guitarist Ottar Aasegg and their keyboardist and vocalist Ingemar Stjärndahl. After a few months in Norway, they went out to Stockholm and were discovered by Sten Ekroth. And the year later they recorded their first album,e !!Psst !!Psst!! In 1965 they recorded their second and final album with the title !!Mrrr !Mrrr!

Last line-up
Sverre Kjelsberg - bass, vocals (1963–1967)
Trond Graff - guitar, vocals (1964–1967)
Ottar Aasegg - guitar (1963–1967)
Friedel Brandt - drums and percussion (1963–1967)
Ingemar Stjärndahl - keyboards, vocals (1965–1967)
Psst|Psst|Psst (1964)
Mrrr..Mrrr....Mrrr... (1965)
The Pussycats Story (1982)
Ebb Tide (1965)
Gonna Send You Back To Georgia (1965)
Boom Boom' (1965)
Let Me Stay With You (1966)
Just a Little Teardrop (1966)
Why We Have To Wait (1966)
Smile at Me (1966)
The Craftsman/Song (1967)
A Night Of Life (1967)
Vanja-Maria/Death is Coming (1967)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...